Skip to Content

Staff Contact List

 

Staff Contacts

Head of Sport  Karl Oakes  k.oakes@qub.ac.uk  02890387660 

Front of House Staff

     
Queen's Sport Reception  Reception  sport@qub.ac.uk 02890681126
Upper Malone Reception  Reception  uppermalone@qub.ac.uk 02890623946
Operations Manager Paul Curry  p.curry@qub.ac.uk 02890387695
Team Leader Cabrini Tsougranis cabrini.tsougranis@qub.ac.uk 02890387674
Team Leader Cormac Curry cormac.curry@qub.ac.uk   
Team Leader  Michael McDonald m.mcdonald@qub.ac.uk 02890387673

Fitness Staff

Fitness and Wellbeing Officer Helen Perry

H.Perry@qub.ac.uk 

02890681126
Fitness Team  

degreesfitness@qub.ac.uk 

queenssportbt1@qub.ac.uk

02890387683

Student Sport Staff

Performance Sports Manager Aidan O'Rourke a.orourke@qub.ac.uk 02890387688
Participation Sports Manager Kevin Murray k.murray@qub.ac.uk 02890387694
Sports Development Assistant - Performance Lauren Young lyoung25@qub.ac.uk 02890387675
Sports Development Assistant - Participation Teresa Reid t.reid@qub.ac.uk 02890387678
Hockey Development Officer  Chloe McIlwaine c.mcilwaine@qub.ac.uk  
GAA Development Officer Gavan Duffy gavan.duffy@qub.ac.uk   
Rugby Development Officer David Chambers d.chambers@qub.ac.uk  
Soccer Development Officer Adam Calvert    
Sports Clubs Development Officer  Niall Jackman n.jackman@qub.ac.uk 02890971309

Marketing & Customer Relations Staff

Marketing and Customer Relations Manager Frank McCusker f.mccusker@qub.ac.uk 02890387687
Membership Administration

Tracey Catherwood

memberships@qub.ac.uk /t.catherwood@qub.ac.uk

02890387685 
Graphic Design, Sales & Marketing 

Vacant

 

 
Bookings & Events Officer - Upper Malone

Alison Cowan

malonebookings@qub.ac.uk / a.cowan@qub.ac.uk

02890387671
Bookings & Events Officer 
Sharon Drake
pecbookings@qub.ac.uk  / S.Drake@qub.ac.uk  
Bookings & Events Officer

Caroline Thompson

pecbookings@qub.ac.uk / c.s.thompson@qub.ac.uk

02890387672

Classes & Courses Officer

Jacqueline McQuade

courseenquiries@qub.ac.uk /jacqueline.stewart@qub.ac.uk 

02890387668
Admin & Customer Service Support Vacant   02890387692

Finance

     
Senior Finance Officer Kimberley McLaughlin kimberley.mclaughlin@qub.ac.uk 02890387670

Physiotherapy and Sports Injury Clinic

Kingsbridge PHC Shea McAleer McAleerS@kingsbridgeprivatehospital.com 02890667878