Opening Hours

Swimming & Diving Pool Timetable

Please check regularly for updates or pick up a timetable from Queen's Sport Reception. The timetable will change weekly.

Please note that swimming caps must be worn at all times in the pools, these can be purchased from Reception.

Swimming Pool Timetable 8 - 14 February 

Swimming & Diving Timetable 15 - 21 February

Swimming & Diving Timetable 22 - 28 February

 

Disruptions to Timetable

Date

Time

Area Unavailable

Tuesday 23rd February

11.00am – 11.30am

Diving Pool

Thursday 25th February

11.00am – 11.30am

Diving Pool

Monday 29th February

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Diving Pool

Tuesday 1st March

9.00am – 12.00pm

Diving Pool

Thursday 3rd  March

12.15pm – 12.45pm

Diving Pool

Monday 7th March

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Full Pool Area

Tuesday 8th March

11.00am – 11.30am

Diving Pool

Wednesday 9th March

9.00am – 12.00pm

Full Pool Area

Thursday 10th March

11.00am – 11.30am

Diving Pool

Wednesday 23rd March

9.00am – 12.00pm

Full pool Area

Saturday 19th March

1.00pm – 4.00pm

Full pool Area


Daily Opening hours
 

Degrees Fitness  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00 
Saturday 09.00-18.00 
Sunday 09.00-18.00 
Strength & Conditioning Suite  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00
Saturday 09.00-18.00 
Sunday 09.00-18.00
Functional Training Area  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00
Saturday 09.00-18.00
Sunday 09.00-18.00
Badminton (Minor Hall) & Squash Courts (booking required)  
Monday - Friday 09.00-22.00
Saturday 10.00-18.00
Sunday 12.00-18.00
Main Sports Hall (booking required in advance)  
Monday - Friday 10.00-22.00
Saturday 10.00-18.00
Sunday 12.00-18.00
Climbing Wall  
Monday 07.30-19.00*
Tuesday 07.30-19.30
Wednesday 07.30-15.00 & 21.00-22.00*
Thursday 07.30-17.00 & 19.00-22.00
Friday 07.30-16.30 & 20.00-22.00*
Saturday 15.00-18.00*
Sunday 09.00-10.00 & 14.30-18.00*
High Performance & Lifestyle Clinic Physiological and Clinical Services by appointment only
Clements Cafe  
Monday - Friday 07.30-21.30
Saturday 10.00-17.30
Sunday 12.00-17.30

 

*A number of climbing courses are scheduled during term time as part of the Activity Programme. These times are subject to change when there are no courses running. To check the availabilty of the Climbing Wall please call reception on 028 9068 1126.

  • Off Peak members can only access facilities during our off-peak times this includes students who do not have a current membership package.
  • Off-Peak Memberships include access to all areas all day Friday-Sunday; 6.30am- 4.00pm Monday-Thursday (Last entry 3:30pm) and 8.00pm - 10.00pm for Queen's Students (other students must have a membership)
  • Please note our tills close at 21.15 Monday to Friday.
  • On occassions, the facilities may be closed for special events - closure details will be made available on the website andnotices at the Centre.

 

 

Queen's University Belfast is registered with the Charity Commission for Northern Ireland NIC101788