Skip to main content

Club Contacts & Student Club Training Times

Trying a new sport or competing against other staff and students can be a great way to meet new people. Take part in friendly competition and develop your skills and understanding of new sports or reignite a passion for a sport you once enjoyed.

Some of our clubs compete in local leagues, student only Wednesday leagues and yearly intervarsity tournaments and competitions against other Universities and Colleges. We compete in both Student Sport Ireland (SSI) and British University Colleges Sports (BUCS) events and competitions.

All 54 student clubs at Queen's are constituted through the Students' Union. Clubs are normally comprised of an executive committee made up of a Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer who are all students at Queen's.

Recently, clubs have incorporated officer roles for students to cover a wide range of areas including Sponsorship, Social, Safety, Fresher Liaison and IT.

Students can join a Sports Club by going onto the Students' Union Club Website.

To visit Club Websites please follow this link

Please see link below for Student Club Training Times for 2019/ 2020 (Updated 10/10/2019)

Student Club Training Times 2019-20

For more information on club activity and opportunities to take part, use the the contacts below:-

 


Club Name Email
Aerial Fitness aerialfitness@qub.ac.uk
Aikido Club aikido@qub.ac.uk
Airsoft Club airsoft@qub.ac.uk
Archery Club archery@qub.ac.uk
Athletics Club athletics@qub.ac.uk
Badminton Club badminton@qub.ac.uk
Boxing Club boxing@qub.ac.uk
Brazilian Ju Jitsu Club brazilianjujitsu@qub.ac.uk
Camogie Club camogie@qub.ac.uk
Caving Club caving@qub.ac.uk
Cheerleading Club cheerleading@qub.ac.uk
Cricket Club cricket@qub.ac.uk
Dance Club dance@qub.ac.uk
Dodgeball Club dodgeball@qub.ac.uk
Fencing Club fencing@qub.ac.uk
Golf Club golf-club@qub.ac.uk
Handball Club handball-club@qub.ac.uk
Hurling Club hurling-club@qub.ac.uk
Ju Jitsu Club jujitsu@qub.ac.uk
Judo Club judo@qub.ac.uk
Kickboxing & Muay Thai Club muaythai@qub.ac.uk
Lacrosse Club lacrosse@qub.ac.uk
Ladies Rugby Club ladies-rugby@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Basketball Club ladies-basketball@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Boat Club ladies-boat-club@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Gaelic Football Club ladies-gaelic@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Hockey Club ladies-hockey@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Soccer Club ladies-soccer@qub.ac.uk
Ladies' Volleyball Club ladies-volleyball@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Basketball Club mens-basketball@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Boat Club mens-boat-club@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Gaelic Football Club mens-gaelic@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Hockey Club mens-hockey@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Soccer Club mens-soccer@qub.ac.uk
Mens' Volleyball Club mens-volleyball@qub.ac.uk
Motor Club motor-club@qub.ac.uk
Mountaineering Club mountaineering@qub.ac.uk
Netball Club netball-club@qub.ac.uk
Olympic Handball olympichandball@qub.ac.uk
Paddlesports Club paddlesport@qub.ac.uk
Queen's 5K Race queens5k@qub.ac.uk
Riding Club riding-club@qub.ac.uk
Rugby Football Club rugby@qub.ac.uk
Sailing Club sailing@qub.ac.uk
Skydiving Club skydiving@qub.ac.uk
Snooker and Billiards Club snooker@qub.ac.uk
Snowsports Club snowsports@qub.ac.uk
Squash Club squash@qub.ac.uk
Sub-Aqua Club sub-aqua@qub.ac.uk
Surf Club surf-club@qub.ac.uk
Swimming, W'polo & L'saving Club swimming-waterpolo@qub.ac.uk
Table Tennis Club tabletennis-club@qub.ac.uk
Tae Kwon Do Club taekwondo@qub.ac.uk
Tai Jitsu Club taiJitsu-club@qub.ac.uk
Tennis Club tennis@qub.ac.uk
Trampoline Club trampoline@qub.ac.uk
Triathlon Club triathlon@qub.ac.uk
Ultimate Frisbee Club ultimatefrisbee@qub.ac.uk
Underwater Hockey underwaterhockey@qub.ac.uk
Unihoc Club floorball@qub.ac.uk
Wado Ryu Karate Club wadoryu-karate@qub.ac.uk
Wakeboard and Waterski Club waterski-club@qub.ac.uk