Opening Hours

QUB May Examinations (20 to 29 May)

The Main & Minor Sports Halls are being used for the Queen's University Student Examinations from Wednesday 20 May until Friday 29 May 2014.  During this period sports hall bookings are not available and some facilities will be restricted.  Some activities may also be relocated away from their normal areas.

 

For the pool timetable and information on classes, please see here: Exam Disruptions - Pool Timetable and Class Relocations

 

Swimming & Diving Pool Timetable

Please see below for copies of the Swimming and Diving Pool Opening Hours for April to June 2015. Please check regulary for updates or pick up a timetable from Queen's Sport Reception.

Term Time Swimming & Diving Pool Timetable Apr - June 

Disruptions to Term Time Swim and Diving Pool Timetable:


Please check regularly for updates

Date Time Facility Closed to Members
Tuesday 9th June 1.00pm - 1.30pm  Diving Pool
Tuesday 16th June 1.00pm - 1.30pm  Diving Pool

  

Upcoming Centre Closure Dates


The centre will be closed on the following dates

  • Sunday 12  July and Monday 13 July 2015

 

Daily Opening hours

Degrees Fitness  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00 
Saturday 09.00-18.00 
Sunday 09.00-18.00 
Strength & Conditioning Suite  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00
Saturday 09.00-18.00 
Sunday 09.00-18.00
Functional Training Area  
Monday - Friday 06.30-22.00
Saturday 09.00-18.00
Sunday 09.00-18.00
Badminton (Minor Hall) & Squash Courts (booking required)  
Monday - Friday 09.00-22.00
Saturday 10.00-18.00
Sunday 12.00-18.00
Main Sports Hall (booking required in advance)  
Monday - Friday 10.00-22.00
Saturday 10.00-18.00
Sunday 12.00-18.00
Climbing Wall  
Monday 07.30-19.00*
Tuesday 07.30-19.30
Wednesday 07.30-15.00 & 21.00-22.00*
Thursday 07.30-17.00 & 19.00-22.00
Friday 07.30-16.30 & 20.00-22.00*
Saturday 15.00-18.00*
Sunday 09.00-10.00 & 14.30-18.00*
High Performance & Lifestyle Clinic Physiological and Clinical Services by appointment only
Clements Cafe  
Monday - Friday 07.30-21.30
Saturday 10.00-17.30
Sunday 12.00-17.30

 

*A number of climbing courses are scheduled during term time as part of the Activity Programme. These times are subject to change when there are no courses running. To check the availabilty of the Climbing Wall please call reception on 028 9068 1126.

  • Off Peak members can only access facilities during our off-peak times this includes students who do not have a current membership package.
  • Off-Peak Memberships include access to all areas all day Friday-Sunday; 6.30am- 4.00pm Monday-Thursday (Last entry 3:30pm) and 8.00pm - 10.00pm for Queen's Students (other students must have a membership)
  • Please note our tills close at 21.15 Monday to Friday.
  • On occassions, the facilities may be closed for special events - closure details will be made available on the website andnotices at the Centre.